Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement is the division of the college responsible for building relationships with alumni, corporations, foundations, and friends, and for generating contributed revenue to support college programs. It works closely with the MassArt Foundation, an independent 501(c)(3) organization founded to support the college, and includes the offices of alumni relations, corporate relations, fundraising events, institutional giving, and philanthropy programs.

Institutional Advancement Staff


Marjorie O'Malley

VP of Advancement and Executive Director of the MassArt Foundation
x7045
momalley@massart.edu

Hillary M. Babick
Annual Giving Manager
x7771
hbabick@massart.edu
annualfund@massart.edu

Katy Barrett
Director of Corporate Relations
x7023
katy.barrett@massart.edu

Patrick Luteran
Alumni Relations Coordinator
x7020
patrick.luteran@massart.edu
alumni@massart.edu

Megan K. Cronin
Fundraising Events Coordinator
x7014
megan.cronin@massart.edu
auction@massart.edu

Melissa Gallin
Director of Institutional Grants
x7013
melissa.gallin@massart.edu

Darlene Gillan
Director of Alumni Communications
x7050
dgillan@massart.edu
alumni@massart.edu

Elizabeth Herring
Associate Director of Fundraising Events
x7012
eherring@massart.edu

John Sauer
Director of Advancement Services
x7832
jsauer@massart.edu

Trish Soha
Philanthropy Services Associate
x7015
patricia.soha@massart.edu

Lorraine Sparrow
Director of Individual Giving
x7011
lsparrow@massart.edu

Lynn Tibbets
Foundation Controller
x7026
lynn.tibbets@massart.edu

Peg Tuitt
Assistant to the Vice President
Secretary to the MassArt Foundatoin
x7024
peg.tuitt@massart.edu
advancement@massart.edu

About the MassArt Foundation

The MassArt Foundation is an independent 501(c)(3) charitable organization founded nearly 25 years ago. Designed to offer financial assistance and support to the college's educational programs and vision for the future, its primary focus is supporting scholarships and financial aid. An independent board of directors and professional staff manage the foundation and its yearly fundraising programs. The foundation's endowment includes permanently and temporarily restricted funds, which are professionally invested by an independent financial manager and overseen by an investment committee. Its financial records are subject to an independent annual audit. The foundation's IRS 990 forms are available at GuideStar.org.

MASSART.EDU
SERVICES